5 Great Etsy Gifts For Pottery Lovers

When you think of the word pottery, what images come into your mind? I know some people would think of the class they took long ago and using a pottery wheel, maybe making your first masterpiece, or possibly a friend of yours who gave you a special handmade vase. I think of some of the pottery that decorated my Great Grandmother’s home. She is still alive at the age of 100. That’s not a typo!

Pottery has many uses in a functional and artistic way and dates back to somewhere between 29,000 to 25,000 B.C. in what is currently the Czech Republic and was first fired in huge bonfires. The invention of the pottery wheel in Mesopotamia somewhere between 6,000 to 4,000 B.C. revolutionized the creation process for obvious reasons and the art form continued to evolve. Decorations and glazes allow pottery to be limited only by the artist’s imagination as every piece is unique and original. We tried to find some unique pieces for you today.

Porcelain Accent Light

This is an easy way to give a room that unique touch of color that it may be missing. It comes as a set of two and uses a battery powered colored LED (not included) that you can use to match the color of your decor.

Pair of Raku Raven Bookends

These unique bookends feature a Native American inspired raven design and are made using an ancient and unique pottery method developed in 16th century Japan called Raku which is deeply rooted in Zen philosophy. It’s truly a remarkable process!

Ceramic Rice Bowls

When you eat a lot of rice, you need a nice bowl with a place to put your chopsticks. You get both bowls, one for you and one for me. Just joking, you can give them to whoever you like:-)


Owl Soap Dispenser

Hoo! Hoo! Hoo! needs to wash their hands? If you or someone you know loves owls, this is the perfect compliment to any sink and comes in the color of your choice.

Covered Casserole

When is dinner ready? Just looking at the dish makes my mouth water and my tummy grumble. It’s design is inspired by the flowery meadow near the artists home and is oven, microwave, and dishwasher safe.

Etsy has tons of great new pottery being featured all the time. It’s so fun to be able find these great works of art and share them with all of our Super Skivvies followers. Enjoy life and be grateful for everyday and the amazing things that people make.

Anthony

About Steph

I am the owner of Super Skivvies, mother to a beautiful four year old little girl, and girlfriend to an amazing man.
This entry was posted in 5 Great Etsy Gifts, Etsy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to 5 Great Etsy Gifts For Pottery Lovers

  1. Those look gorgeous! I love the caserole dish, it’s just so pretty! The raven bookends look awesome too…

  2. Pingback: $30 to Spend on Pottery Painting | 4 Real Cheap

  3. Pingback: Mommy and Me Pottery Session or Paint-Your-Own Pottery at Pottery Works » Get your daily Groupon deals

  4. Pingback: $40 to Spend on BYOB Pottery Painting for Two | 4 Real Cheap

  5. garmin 1490t says:

    I can see you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information is going to be quite intriguing for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success.

  6. Pingback: Country Ceramic | Kitchen Room

  7. Pingback: Introductory Pottery Wheel Class | 4 Real Cheap

  8. Pingback: Pot Shaped | Kitchen Room

  9. Pingback: Pottery Serving | Kitchen Room

  10. Pingback: Pottery Serving | Kitchen Room

  11. Pingback: One-Day Pottery Workshop | 4 Real Cheap

  12. Pingback: Tips For Throwing Pottery

  13. Great weblog right here! Also your website lots up fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink in your host? I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  14. It is good information concerning IRA Gold.

  15. Morning :)What’s up? :p I see that you are still pumping this site up. How did you pass the latest Google update? Just checked your rankings and it seems like you are doing a good job 🙂 Keep that up and don’t forget to msg me when you catch some free time 🙂 Bye! 🙂

  16. Otto Evens says:

    I discovered your weblog web site on google and test a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the superb operate. I simply additional up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Seeking forward to studying more from you in a while!?

  17. This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  18. forex system says:

    I’m a master of fx strategies

  19. Good post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed! Incredibly useful information particularly the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this specific data for a really long time. Thank you and finest of luck.

  20. howdy-do. i like your blog 5 Great Etsy Gifts For Pottery Lovers | The first and original convertible cloth potty training pants. and will certainly add a link to https://superskivvies.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/5-great-etsy-gifts-for-pottery-lovers/ on my site.

  21. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  22. shed designs says:

    Back yard shed plans, truly do help when making a shed!

  23. Don says:

    Some truly nice stuff on this internet site , I like it.

  24. very good day, your site is genuinely unquie. Anways, i do appreciate your work

  25. Pingback: Making Personalized Pottery – Free stuff monthly, free stuff, freebies, saving, Save $$, Make $$ On Items You Normally Purchase Every Month | Your SwagBUCK$ & FREE Stuff Monthly

  26. Pingback: Japan: Ancient Pottery | Legend of the Tengu Prince

Leave a Reply

