In My Studio: Sewing Line

Another peek into my little sewing world. 🙂

Today, I’m showing you my little assembly line. This is how I set up my pieces to prepare to sew them into Super Skivvies. These are pictures of my desk that is attached to the back side of my fabric bookcase.

You can see a roll over description of the photo HERE. (It’s fun!) Otherwise, description is below:

  1. I cut all of the bodies and coordinating bands of the Super Skivvies I am ready to sew. Then, I sew the leg and waist bands together to make them into circles. In the process, I add the labels (on the right of the machine) to the waist bands. I then set them aside, in the space to the left of the liners.
  2. I sew the liners into the bodies of the Super Skivvies, and sew up the sides.
  3. I stuff elastic into the wasit band.
  4. I sew it all together and set it aside (far left). Repeat!

Simple, right? 😉

Steph

About Steph

I am the owner of Super Skivvies, mother to a beautiful four year old little girl, and girlfriend to an amazing man.
This entry was posted in My Studio and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In My Studio: Sewing Line

  1. |Great website dude! Lastly discovered what Ive been looking for, thanks!

Leave a Reply

