5 Great Etsy Gifts for Sewers

After eight years of sewing almost every day, I still do not consider myself to be a professional by any means. I can sew Super Skivvies, that’s for sure, and I’m pretty skilled with working with knit/stretch fabrics (which I have heard can be a challenge), but you throw me a stack of cotton woven fabric and I will stare at it like a deer in the headlights!

None the less, sewing is a deep passion of mine. Over the years, I have found tips, tricks, and tools that help me keep exceptional quality, but cut sewing time and clutter in my sewing area.

Are you sewer, or do you know one? Here are some awesome Etsy finds for fellow sewers!

1. Pillow Moss Pincushion with Mushroom Pin

There are LOTS of pin cushions on Etsy, but I have always been a sucker for gnomes, fairies, and toad stools!!! Maybe its my little girl. Being that she currently attends a Waldorf school, she’s always bursting at the seams with fairy tale based imagination!

2. Tool Hip Pouch

HOW COOL is this!?!? A neat little organizer for all of those sewing necessities! Perfect for taking along supplies to sewing parties (yes, there is such a thing!), and sewing with friends. Just add fabric and machine!

3. Survival Sewing Kit Sewing Tools and Notions

If you are a beginner sewer, or know someone who is interested in learning to sew, this kit has it all! Show up to your beginner sewing class looking like you already know what you’re doing!!!

4. Amy Butler Domestic Goddess Aprons Pattern

I seem to have become obsessed with sewing an apron for myself lately. I hate those little grease spots you get on your clothes when cooking something as innocent at spaghetti! I keep saying, “If I only had an apron!” Well, here I go. An apron pattern. :)

5. Cloud9 Organic Cotton Fabric, Beyond the Sea 1 Yard Bundle

If you’re going to sew something, you’re going to need fabric! I find this perfect for the upcoming summer season. Pretty little Sand Dollars, pink sea weed and a hint of brown. Ahh, I can hear the waves crashing now! This would make great fabric for the apron!

Weather you are just starting out, or have been sewing for ages, I hope these benefit you!!!

What are some of your favorite tips, tricks, and tools (especially those found on Etsy!)?

Steph

About Steph

I am the owner of Super Skivvies, mother to a beautiful four year old little girl, and girlfriend to an amazing man.
This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Great Etsy Gifts for Sewers

  1. Pingback: I guess Home Economics wasn’t a useless class, after all. « tolmema

  2. What’s up, I check your new stuff like every week. Your writing style is witty, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

